Austin

Festival Fun – Parlor Pizza

In Dinner, Festival, Mason Scheer on November 7, 2010 at 12:19 am

We are just about ready to hit up some big shows. I hear “Take On Me” playing in the background, and I’m feeling pumped. I have a margarita in my system, and ready to get some food.

Next up, Parlor Pizza. Nothing fancy, just a regular line leading up to a tent. Right as I’m in the front of the line, they run out. They put up a sign to wait 5 minutes. I’m with friends, and the staff is really friendly.

$5 later, I get my slice of pepperoni. Honestly, it’s what you’d expect from a tent pizza. It’s good, not the best slice I’ve ever had, but good. It does the job, tiding me over between bands.

 

Leave a Reply

